Turn off Last Active Online Status on Instagram: Instagram has a new feature that tells your friends your last active status on the app. By default, it’s turned on. For those users, it tells the last time you opened the app or the last time you were on the Instagram messaging screen. But if it’s something you’d rather people didn’t know, here’s how to turn off or disable your Last Active Status on Instagram.
Turn off Instagram Last Active Online Status
New Show Activity Status:
Allows accounts and anyone you message to see when you were last online on Instagram. When this is turned off by you, won’t see the activity status of other accounts.
If you’ve installed the latest update, Then go to the message part on Instagram and you can see that at least some of your contacts now display a ‘Last active online status [Active hours/minutes ago], which means that they can see the same status info of yours.
But if it’s something you’d rather people didn’t know, here’s how to disable it.
How to Turn off Last Active Status on Instagram
1. Go to your Instagram Profile Page.
2. Click on the three-dot icon at the top right corner.
3. Inside the settings menu, you can see “Show Activity Status.”
4. Turn it off, Disabling means people can’t see when you were last online and you can’t see when they were last online.
Another recent tweak to the Instagram experience is a new indicator that makes it easier to see if an account follows you.
Now, if you’re looking at the profile of someone who follows you, but whom you don’t follow, you’ll see “Follow Back” instead of “Follow.”